RSS
Aside
17 Nov

Creepy Crawlers Part Fourteen

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fifteen

I was shocked to put it lightly. Every time I turned around these things kept getting bigger and bigger. I wasn’t really sure how I was supposed to kill that thing and all of the small ones around it, keep the chief safe, and save everyone else. I have been in some pretty crappy situations before but this one takes the cake. Except for when my parents were killed.

“How are we supposed to kill that?” the chief asked me.

“Cut through its head,” I informed him. “I’m more worried about what to do with the rest of them after we kill it. There are quite a bit more than I am used to handling.”

“You’ve dealt with these things before?”

“No. Other monsters, but not these ones.”

“You don’t think we’ll make it out of this alive do you?”

“Probably not. Doesn’t mean we’re not going to try.” I gave him a light slap on the back.

I was thinking about how I wanted to approach the situation and time was running short. The spiders were going to start eating the people any second.

“You don’t have any grenades on you do you?” I asked the chief. I never did learn his name. I won’t bother giving him a fake one either because it isn’t really that important. So, don’t worry about it.

“No, I don’t,” he replied. He looked at me like I was crazy. Maybe I am.

“I didn’t think so. Listen. I’m going to need you to close your eyes for me in a second and I’m going to flash a very bright light. Then I want you to start shooting as many of them as you can. If you don’t close your eyes you are going to get very confused and forget where you are. Do you understand me?”

“No.”

“Okay, perfect.”

I stood up and built up as much courage as I could muster.

“Ready?” I asked.

“Not really,” he admitted.

“Me either.” I took in a deep breath. “Now!”

I let out my beam of light, confusing all of the spiders and charged right for the big one. For the longest time none of the spiders moved a muscle, but, before I could reach the big one, they started running around like a bunch of crazy, blind spiders. The large spider I was intent on killing still didn’t move and I don’t think it could see me coming. When I was ten yards away from it I leapt into the air with my axes held above my head, ready to chop down. Before I could reach the monster one of the small spiders hit me and tackled me to the ground.

My insides turned over and over, threatening to spit out whatever was in my stomach. It was hairy and so disgusting. As we rolled on the ground I kicked the thing off of me and sent it straight into a tree. Without hesitation I fired at the thing so it wouldn’t get back up.

I could hear the chief in the background firing his gun. I looked over and saw for the moment that he was okay, but who knew how long that was going to last? The big spider was wide open again.

I charged at it, chopping spiders that came at me on the way, and this time it saw me coming. It backed up a little bit like it was getting ready to attack me. I took out my guns again and shot at it like my life depended on it, which it did. I hit it but it still stood there, jerking with each shot. When I got close enough I tried to reach up and chop its head off but it jumped to the side. It tried to shoot web at me but I moved out of the way just in time. I think I wasn’t going to appreciate Spider-man after this.

The spider jabbed at me with its leg but I dove to the right. As I came back up I tried to cut its leg off but it pulled it back quickly, so I missed. It tried to stab at me again with another leg but I moved again and this time I was able to cut off its leg. It let out this hideous squeal—I didn’t know spiders could make sounds like that—and started to go crazy. It got stupid. The spider frantically tried to step on me until I cut all of its legs off. I then ended it with not two, but three chops to the head.

I turned around to check on the chief but felt a push and I was then pinned to the web. One of the spiders hit me with some webbing and I couldn’t move, at all. I looked through my peripheral vision and saw a bunch of them coming at me. I was dead. That’s what I thought but then someone showed up. Can you guess who it was…?

Creepy Crawlers: Part Fourteen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 17, 2014 in Creepy Crawlers

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
