RSS
Aside
10 Nov

Creepy Crawlers Part Eleven

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part TwelvePart ThirteenPart Fourteen, Part Fifteen

I thought I was in bad shape with the “little spiders,” but now I had to deal with one that looked like it could it could swallow me whole. Plus it was moving ridiculously fast. I took a couple shots at it but it kept coming. What good was it if even a headshot wouldn’t kill this thing? Maybe they have small brains? I didn’t plan on sticking around to ask it.

I took off with spiders on my tail. The large one was still far enough back but it was only a matter of time before it caught up to me. I couldn’t go into the Town Hall with that thing following me. It would probably knock the building right over like it wasn’t even there.

One of the spiders got close to me so I cut one side of its legs off and then shot the center-most spot of its head as I could. While I was spinning I tried to hit the big one in the head again but I missed.

“Help!” I heard someone shout.

“Crap,” I muttered to myself. “Stay quiet.”

“Help!” they yelled again. It sounded like a little kid. I couldn’t tell where they were yet.

I put the megaphone in front of my mouth. “Call for help one more time but then shut up.”

“Help! Please!”

They were right behind one of the buildings. I ran around it and found a little girl being wrapped up by one of the spiders. I almost puked again. With speed and precision I chopped the webbing between the spider and the girl mid-stream and then sliced through the spiders head.

The girl was covered head to toe in webs at that point and looked like she was struggling to breath. I freed her as quickly as I could.

“Thank you,” she choked as she hugged me.

“No time for that,” I said. She screamed as more spiders approached us. I started running again with the girl still screaming.

I wasn’t sure how long I could run away from the spiders before they would catch the both of us. And with the girl in my arms I couldn’t do what I needed to. There was one thing I could do.

I pulled the girl down so I could look at her.

“You’re going to hate me for a second,” I told her. “But you’ll thank me later.”

Without waiting for her to say anything I threw her up into the air, spun around and started shooting like a madman. I took out the first couple of spiders that were closest but then I concentrated all of my fire on the big one, hitting it right in the head. At first it was unaffected and kept coming but then it dropped. I stopped shooting, stuck my arms out and caught the girl. She looked even more terrified.

“See?” I said, showing her what I just did. “We’re safe for a second. We need to get to the Town Hall, though.”

I started back toward the building Roy had brought all of the police and anyone else they could. None of the spiders attacked us.

“Where are they?” I asked myself.

The girl tried to whimper something but she was still too shocked to say anything coherent.

“I’m not going to look a gift horse in the mouth,” I said. “Let’s go.”

We reached the Town Hall and just as I opened the door I turned and saw what the girl was whimpering about. All of the spiders were heading into the woods, and they were dragging people wrapped in webs behind them…

Creepy Crawlers: Part Eleven

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 10, 2014 in Carnival of Horror

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
