RSS
Aside
05 Nov

Creepy Crawlers Part NinePart One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart Fourteen, Part Fifteen

We finally reached the center of the town and believe it or not it was in perfect shape. It was a little quiet but nothing out of the ordinary. We pulled into the parking lot next to the police station. It was going to be difficult explaining to them what was going on and convincing them that it wasn’t a joke but we didn’t have a choice. I was also very hesitant to willingly walk into a building full of cops.

I jumped out of the car as quickly as I could and pulled out my phone. I found Kelly in my contacts and called her.

“Wes,” she said plainly.

“No time for chit chat,” I explained. I let her know what was going on.

“I’ve never heard of giant spiders.”

“Neither have I. But I had also never heard of dragons either.”

“Can’t handle this one yourself?”

“If I could I wouldn’t call you guys, believe me.”

“We’ve locked onto your position. We’ll be there as soon as we can.”

“Great, hurry.” I ended the call.

At that point Roy and I were standing at the front desk at the police station.

“We need to speak to the chief or sheriff,” I demanded.

The guy sitting behind the desk looked like he didn’t care if the building was on fire.

“If you want to file a complaint then you’ll have to fill out a form.” He shoved a piece of paper towards me.

“We really don’t have time for that,” I explained.

“What’s the problem?” another man asked. I was pretty sure he was the chief.

“We have a big problem heading this way.”

“What’s that?”

I stared at him, not able to say what I needed to. He wasn’t going to believe me. Why would he? It didn’t matter, though, because they needed to be as ready as they could.

“This town is about to be raided,” I started.

“Raided by what, terrorists?” he asked me, suddenly worried.

“No. I wish.”

“Then what?”

I took a deep breath. “Giant spiders.”

The man behind the desk suddenly seemed to be aware we were there. He and the chief exchanged glances and then broke out into an uncontrollable laughter.

“Giant spiders?” he asked. “I suppose next you’ll tell me there are creatures that multiply when you throw water on them?”

“I wish I was joking but you have to believe me,” I told him.

“The only thing that I have to do is get you out of my station.”

“He’s not lying,” Roy tried.

“Are you his dad? You shouldn’t encourage this.”

“I’m not this little snot’s dad.”

“Little snot?” I was offended. “What the hell?”

“You kind of are.”

“I am, aren’t I?”

The chief was staring at us.

“You two can leave now,” he told us.

There was an ear-piercing scream that came from down the street. Everyone poured out of the station so we could see why. I tried to warn them. I tried to tell them that they were coming but it was too late. There was a large group of spiders heading right down the street…

Creepy Crawlers: Part Nine

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 5, 2014 in Creepy Crawlers

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
