RSS
Aside
25 Oct

Creepy Crawlers Part Four

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part FivePart SixPart SevenPart EightPart NinePart TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart Fourteen, Part Fifteen

I had to explain to Roy what happened. He wasn’t too happy that I erased his memory but I told him to get over it and we moved passed it. The next morning we woke up pretty disappointed. Who am I kidding? I was so happy that we didn’t run into any giant spiders. This is one job I would be happy to leave.

We were getting breakfast at a diner down the street when the kids from the night before came walking in. One of them stared at me and I stared right back. I started to think that he recognized me.

“What?” he asked me, trying to be intimidating.

“What?” I asked like I didn’t know what he was implying.

“What are you looking at?”

“I was looking at you.”

“Do you have a staring problem?”

“I do actually, sorry.”

“You better be.” He walked away.

Roy looked at me and I remembered that he had no idea who that kid was.

“He was one of the kids from last night,” I explained to him. “I wanted to make sure that he didn’t recognize me.”

“Has anyone ever gotten their memories back?” he asked.

“Not that I know of.”

“Then why would you assume that this time someone would?”

“It’s called being thorough.”

“Okay then.”

He took a bite of his pancakes.

“I could have punched that guy in the face,” I said.

“I know,” Roy replied. “Did they fake the web?”

“I told you that they just wanted to take some of it.”

“Who does that?”

“Idiots.”

“Maybe someone did fake it, though.”

“Maybe, but we’re never that lucky.”

“I guess not.”

We finished our food and headed back to the owner of the barn to talk about the spider web but he was as useful as a bucket of nails. He had a few loose screws, if you know what I mean. So, with nothing else to do we headed back to the motel room. Neither of us really wanted to explore the town otherwise.

Roy went over to his computer while I watched TV. After a few minutes of browsing on his laptop he turned around and looked up at me.

“I think we can assume that it isn’t a hoax,” he said to me.

“Why?” I asked.

“There’s another news story here.”

“And?”

“There is another web. And this one looks bigger.”

I got up to look and he was right. It was hard to tell for sure on the computer screen but it did appear much larger. All hope went right out the window…

Creepy Crawlers: Part Four

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 25, 2014 in Creepy Crawlers

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Creepy Crawlers: Part Four

  1. Joshua M Swenson

    October 25, 2014 at 11:06 pm

    Nice!

     

Leave a Reply

 
