RSS
Aside
17 Oct

 

Creepy Crawlers Part One

Part TwoPart ThreePart FourPart FivePart SixPart SevenPart EightPart NinePart TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart Thirteen, Part Fourteen, Part Fifteen

I never should have walked into that forest. I knew what I was walking into, so I should have turned tail and run. I couldn’t though. It was written in my blood to walk head first into danger no matter what would happen to me. But this was just so gross. I’m getting ahead of myself.

After the run in with the Regina, the world’s oldest ghost, we headed back to the states to a small town in Maine. We had seen a report of something that I can’t really repeat right now without throwing up, so let’s just say it is really disgusting and vile.

We were eating lunch right outside of the town because I wasn’t quite ready to go in yet, because I knew the horror that waited for us. I wanted to enjoy one last meal before I was killed or eaten alive.

“Are you going to finish those fries?” Roy asked me, snapping me out of my train of thought.

“No,” I replied. I guess I wasn’t really going to eat anything.

He grabbed the fries and started eating them like there was absolutely no problem whatsoever.

“How can you eat right now?” I blurted louder than I should have. Roy looked back and forth because some of the people in the burger place looked over at us.

“Because I’m hungry,” he answered the obvious.

“How can you be hungry, knowing what we are about to walk into?”

“It’s no different than what we do every other time.”

“This is different.”

“How?”

“You know how.”

He smiled at me. “You’re such a baby.”

“You’re a baby. Just eat and let’s get this over with.”

He ate the rest of my meal and we both headed for my car. I was really starting to miss my motorcycle.

“What are we going to do about Regina?” Roy asked me.

“I don’t know,” I admitted.

“We can’t let her stay there. She’ll keep killing people.”

“People are smart enough to stay away from there. It will be safe for now until we can figured out how to get to get rid of the statue.”

“It just makes me uneasy.”

“Me too. Let’s worry about the issue at hand for now.”

Within ten minutes we had crossed the line to the next town and headed to the house barn that was all over the news. There was a large crowd with a lot of news crews, which meant that I was going to have to keep a low profile. I was already on the news back in Vegas and I certainly didn’t need to end up on live television again.

We both got out of the car and stood on the outskirts of the crowd standing around the object we came to investigate.

“What are we supposed to do?” I asked.

“Go look at it,” Roy said plainly.

“I’d rather not go stand in front of the cameras again.”

“Good point. We’ll just hang back, look at it from afar I guess.”

“That is the only way I would have it.”

There was a space between all of the people so I could actually see what we went there to look at. I have seen many of them in my day and this one looked no different than any other one. That was with one exception of course: this one stretched across the opening of the barn that was 20 feet from side to side. It was a giant spider web…

Creepy Crawlers: Part One

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 17, 2014 in Creepy Crawlers

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
