RSS
Aside
13 Oct

Haunted House Part Eighteen

Part One, Part TwoPart Three, Part FourPart FivePart SixPart SevenPart Eight, Part NinePart TenPart Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Thirteen, Part Fourteen, Part Fifteen, Part Sixteen, Part Seventeen, Part Nineteen

The man with the long coat and hat dropped down, landing in between Regina and I. That guy just kept showing up everywhere. Was he always following me?

Remarkably Regina didn’t attack him, but instead she looked like she was a little afraid.

“What are you doing here?” she asked him.

“I cannot allow you to harm him,” he told her. “I have plans for him.”

“As do I.”

“I’m afraid that I need him alive.”

The two of them went back and forth a couple of times, so I decided to use that time to get Roy free. I felt that I had a chance to escape and I needed to act upon that.

I got over to Roy and ripped apart the straps that were holding him down.

“We need to get out of here,” he stated the obvious.

“No kidding,” I replied. “Follow me.”

I headed for the entrance to that area but I didn’t really want to head back through the maze. There had to be another way out of there.

“Where do you think you are going?” Regina asked.

“We were thinking about leaving?” I tried.

“Never!”

She flew at me ridiculously fast but before she could reach me the man jumped in between us again and knocked her to the ground. I don’t know how he was able to actually hit the ghost.

“Get out of here,” he ordered us.

“Where do I go?” I asked him.

“Over that hedge.” He pointed to the hedge on the opposite side of the area. I darted towards it.

Roy was right behind me when I reached the wall and I hoped that he would understand what I wanted to do. I put my hands down for him to step on them and he did. I then lifted and threw him high into the air so that he landed on top of the hedge. The only problem was that I couldn’t jump that high. That didn’t matter, though, because the guy in the trench coat—what was his name again—grabbed me and threw me right up next to Roy. I didn’t waste any time and just jumped down.

“Jump,” I yelled.

“Are you crazy?” Roy asked me.

“Just jump you idiot!”

He did and I caught him.

We were in the woods somewhere behind the house. After a while of walking around we found the front of the house but my car was gone.

“Where’s the car?” Roy looked around trying to spot it.

I had no idea but before I could say anything the man appeared out of nowhere in front of us.

“Wes,” he said.

“Stalker,” I replied.

“You need to be more careful.”

“Why don’t you just kill me?”

“I’ve told you.”

“Yeah, yeah. You have plans for me.”

I suddenly realized that he might kill Roy. I decided to keep my attitude in check.

“I don’t suppose you are going to help me destroy that statue in there?” I asked him pointlessly. “To get rid of Regina.”

“Who?” he asked. I forgot I made up that name.

“The ghost lady.”

“There’s no need. She needs a paladin to be released, just like Prince Gregory would have needed. Just stay away and she cannot leave.”

“But people can still die.”

“That doesn’t matter. Soon enough none of it will matter.”

“What does that mean?”

Before he answered, he was gone.

“Who was that?” Roy asked me.

“That guy I told you about,” I said.

“Why did he help?”

“I think he does want her out but he doesn’t want me dead. Not yet at least.”

“So where’s the car?”

“We’ll get it back.”

I wasn’t 100 percent sure where the car was but I had my suspicions. Either way, we had one more thing in that town to take care of…

Haunted House: Part Eighteen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 13, 2014 in Haunted House

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
