RSS
Aside
01 Oct

Haunted House Part Thirteen

Part One, Part TwoPart Three, Part FourPart FivePart SixPart SevenPart Eight, Part NinePart TenPart Eleven, Part Twelve, Part FourteenPart FifteenPart SixteenPart SeventeenPart Eighteen, Part Nineteen

Okay, so I was in a bit of bind. I could be wandering around the maze for days, months even, and never even realize it. It had been over eight hours but it only felt like 30 minutes. I had to find the end of this place as quickly as I could. Who knows how long that was going to take?

“Has anyone ever gone through this place before?” I asked my useless guide.

“Only a few,” he replied.

“I’m going to guess that it didn’t end very well for them.”

“They died.”

“That was very blunt.”

“Why dance around the point?”

“You’re joking, right?”

“No.”

“All you are doing is dancing around the point. If you got straight to it I would be at the end of this maze already.”

Jonathan didn’t bother responding to me.

I started to think about Roy and hoped that he was okay. It was very plausible that he was being tortured as I was navigating the labyrinth made of hedges. I assumed that the voice that had spoken to me was William. I wasn’t really sure how he was doing it but more than likely I was going to find out.

I came up to a crossing that split in three different directions. I had no idea where to go, of course.

“I don’t suppose that you are going to tell me where to go?” I tried.

“Go down the middle row,” he answered.

“Really?”

“What?”

“You actually told me where to go.”

“I figured I would take another approach.”

“I appreciate that.” I should have known that he wasn’t helping at all, but given the situation I was in, I followed his lead.

After about 100 feet down the path there was an open circle with nothing in it. It was a dead end.

“You’ve screwed me,” I stated.

“It depends on your prospective in the situation,” he replied.

All of a sudden the ground started to shake and there was a loud grinding noise. A giant hedge now blocked the entranceway that I had just walked through.

“What’s going on?” I asked.

“Things are going to get hairy,” Jonathan taunted me with a smile.

Three hedges that formed part of the circle dropped, revealing three werewolves. How were there three werewolves locked in this maze alive? They all stalked toward me, hunger in their eyes. We were in a very tight space, so this was not going to be easy…

Haunted House: Part Thirteen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 1, 2014 in Haunted House

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
