RSS
Aside
17 Sep

Haunted House Part Eight

Part OnePart TwoPart Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart FourteenPart FifteenPart SixteenPart SeventeenPart Eighteen, Part Nineteen

The rest of the basement was relatively normal, compared to the rest of the rooms that is. A couple tables with straps here, some cutting tools there. It was all some really average stuff. I felt very comfortable and very at home in that place, like it was the safest place on Earth.

I looked through the journal some more to see if there was anything relevant but it was just a bunch of pages about this guy grabbing some homeless people and torturing them until they died. This guy was really disgusting and I really wanted to know what he was trying to do. Half of what he wrote made absolutely no sense, though. So it could have been written in there somewhere and I just missed it.

“I think that covers the entire basement,” Roy pointed out.

“Pretty much,” I agreed.

“No more ghosts.”

“Just the creepy little girl.”

“So, what now?”

“Back upstairs?”

“Yeah, I guess so.”

We made our way back to the staircase that led to the main floor. There was a sudden cool breeze that came from nowhere. Roy stopped just as he was about to ascend the stairs. He turned around.

“Did you feel that?” he asked me.

“Yes I did,” I replied.

“What was that?”

“I have no idea, but I’m thinking that we should get up the stairs as quickly as we can.”

“Agreed.”

Roy climbed the stairs quickly with me right in tow. The only problem was that when we got to the top of the stairs the door was locked.

“It’s locked,” Roy informed me.

“Well, then unlock it,” I suggested, aggravated.

“That is a great idea. I’ll take that under consideration.”

“Get out of the way. I’ll get it open.”

Now I can understand that what happened next was pretty funny but at the time it really pissed me off. I tried to kick open the door but it felt like I was hitting an eight-foot thick steel wall. I flew backwards and tumbled down the stairs like an idiot. When I reached the bottom I flew backward right into the wall. It hurt a little.

Roy ran down after me.

“You okay?” he asked me.

“Stellar,” I choked.

“What was that?”

“I don’t know. There is no way we are getting out that door, though.”

“How could you not break through?”

“Obviously, someone doesn’t want us leaving.”

“I got that impression. Where are we supposed to go then?”

“Let’s just walk around and then we’ll figure it out.”

That’s what we did. We searched every room again over and over, but there was no other way out. We were actually trapped in the basement. Even though I am not claustrophobic I started to feel like I was. It was like all of the walls were closing in on me and there was nothing that I could do to stop them.

“Okay,” Roy started, “this is awesome.”

“We’ll find a way out.”

“How can you be sure?”

“Because I never die.”

You will today, Wes Parker, whispered a voice.

I looked around trying to find the source of the voice but there was no one else there. And the scariest part was, how did it know my name…?

Haunted House: Part Eight

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 17, 2014 in Haunted House

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
