RSS
Aside
29 Aug

Haunted House Part Three

Part One, Part Two, Part FourPart FivePart SixPart SevenPart Eight, Part NinePart TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart FourteenPart FifteenPart SixteenPart SeventeenPart Eighteen, Part Nineteen

You ever watch the movie the Haunting? It was a terrible movie but the trailer was absolutely terrifying. It showed parts of the house describing it as if it were a face and then the woman speaking invites you in as the house bites at the screen. It looked so scary, but then it wasn’t at all. My point is that was exactly how the house that I was standing in front of looked like to me. I felt like it was just going to jump out and eat me at any second.

The front doors were tall with stone lion heads built into them. It was very typical. Everything about this house was typical when it comes to haunted houses. It was also huge. If this place was so notorious for being haunted that people wouldn’t even go near it then how did Rita plan on getting people to stay there once she fixed it back up? I would never stay in a place like this. Actually, I probably was going to that night. Who knows what the place had in store for me? I do. We’ll get to it.

For the longest time we just stood in front of the house, waiting for the other one to make a move.

“I’ll go first?” I said.

“By all means,” Roy replied.

“Chicken.”

I opened the door, which was unlocked by the way, and it groaned in great protest. The place was the haunted mansion that time forgot. There was dust on literally everything. It was a good thing that I don’t have allergies or I would have been sneezing up a storm.

When you first walk in it was a great room with a high ceiling and set of stairs that led to the second floor. There was a chandelier hanging low that was decorated with crystals. To the right looked like a library and to left was some sort of living area or common room.

“Where do we even begin?” Roy asked.

“We could just aimlessly wander around the house until something attacks us?” I suggested.

“Sounds like a good plan to me. What do you think is in this place?”

“I don’t know. I just hope it’s not ghosts.”

“You afraid of ghosts?”

“No. I just don’t like fighting something that I can’t fight back.”

“Fair enough.”

We made our way into the library and I scanned over the books, wondering what I would find. There was nothing that I recognized probably due to the fact that they were more than likely published before 1900. I like to read occasionally but nothing that old.

There was a piano off to the side of the room and a fireplace on the opposite wall. How cliché.

“It sounds like there are ghost here,” Roy pointed out.

“It always sounds like there’s ghosts,” I retorted.

“True. I agree with you, though. I hope it’s not ghosts.”

Roy made his way over to the piano.

“Do you play?” I asked him.

“A long time ago I was known to play a little here and there,” he informed me.

He sat down and wiped all of the dust off of the keys.

“You might draw attention to us,” I said.

“I know,” he responded. “I want to get out of here fast, don’t you?”

“Fine.”

He pushed one key and then stopped, because it sounded awful.

“This is way out of tune,” Roy informed me.

Suddenly, the fireplace lit up, but there was no one there.

“Um, what the hell was that?” Roy blurted.

“Yeah, I don’t know,” I admitted.

I turned around just in time to see the chair flying right at my face…

Haunted House: Part Three

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 29, 2014 in Haunted House

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
