RSS
Aside
25 Jun

It Happened in Vegas Part Thirteen

Part OnePart TwoPart ThreePart FourPart FivePart SixPart SevenPart EightPart NinePart TenPart Eleven, Part Twelve, Part Fourteen

I really wasn’t expecting that. I wondered which one was the male and which one was the female. I assumed it was one and the other. My guess was the bigger one was the female, and it looked really pissed off. I wish I had my axes with me.

They both started circling me, measuring up their prey. I guessed that if there were two of them that they were probably there to mate, and I definitely didn’t want them to do that. The dragons started hissing at me, bringing the tension way up. I took my guns back out and prepared myself for the fight of my life.

The smaller dragon faked like it was going to come at me so I turned towards it a little. Then the bigger one attacked, biting the same shoulder the other one had. I yelled in pain and tried to get away, but the thing was not letting go. It whipped me back and forth a few times before it finally let go and threw me across the roof. I landed with a thud and then rolled a few times. My shoulder felt like it was on fire.

The two dragons came running at me with great speed. They both fanned out so that they could approach me on each side. I followed them with my Desert Eagles but no matter how many times I managed to hit them they just kept coming. I don’t know if they had a ridiculous healing rate or if there was just so much adrenaline pumping through them that it didn’t even faze them. Either way it wasn’t really working out for me.

When they were both a few feet away from me, one on my left and the other on my right, I did a back flip to avoid them. The collided into each other and it was actually pretty funny. I laughed a little but the feeling faded.

The attack went on for a while and for the most part they were getting the best of me, but I managed to dodge them enough to stay alive.

All of a sudden the door leading inside the building busted open and a bunch of guys with guns came running out. It was the agency. They all stopped and dropped their guns, shocked at what they were seeing. One of them seemed to have his head on his shoulders, though.

“Wes!” he shouted. “Here!”

He threw something at me. As it got closer I could see that it was a sword. It wasn’t my axes but it would do.

I grabbed the sword out of the air just as the smaller dragon was approaching. When it was just a foot or so away I swung the sword as hard as I could and cut the things head clean off. This sword was extremely sharp.

The other dragon let out a blood curdling squeal that forced me to drop to my knees. I just killed its mate. It was furious. I didn’t care, though. There’s no telling how many people these things have killed.

The dragon lifted in the air and flew right at me. I tried to jump to the side and cut its head off but it was moving faster than I expected, so it slammed right into me. We tumbled together and then toppled over the side of the building. We plummeted to the street below until we both hit the ground with me on top, thank god, so the dragon took all of the impact. That isn’t to say that it didn’t hurt.

I pushed myself off of the dragon and backed away. The monster obviously took the hit kind of hard because it took a couple seconds to get up, stumbling as it did. And then we stared. It was just one on one, equally matched. I really wanted to get this over with before anyone noticed what was going on. People might have already. I didn’t notice. I was a little too focused on the dragon that was bigger then me facing me down.

“I think we both know how this is going to end,” I said to it.

It hissed at me.

“You want to do this anyway?” I asked. “Okay then. I was just hoping for an easy submission.”

The thing charged at me, again, but this time I was ready. It came at me straight on, keeping its head mid-level right at my chest. I took the sword and swung upward, aiming to take off its head. The dragon knew that was coming and dodged to the right, narrowly avoiding being chopped. Have you ever watched that show, Chopped? Sometimes when I’m sitting in a motel I’ll catch it and it’s so hard to not get an appetite after. I could really use a burger. Oh, sorry, fighting a dragon.

So, it moved to the right to avoid getting its head cut off. When it came back at me, however, I had my gun ready and stuck it right in its face.

“Eat this,” I said. I’m just kidding. That would be extremely cheesy.

I didn’t wait to pull the trigger and just let the bullet fly. It hit its mark and the dragon wasn’t getting up.

I dropped down to my knees and took in a deep breath, relieved that it was finally over. Now all I had to do was get the thing out of there before anyone noticed.

“What the hell was that?” someone shouted.

“Donny, get the shot,” said someone else.

Not only were there people behind me but there were cameras as well. Crap…

It Happened in Vegas: Part Thirteen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 25, 2014 in It Happened in Vegas

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
