RSS
Aside
11 Jun

It Happened in Vegas Part Eight

Part OnePart TwoPart ThreePart FourPart FivePart Six, Part Seven, Part Nine, Part TenPart ElevenPart TwelvePart ThirteenPart Fourteen

I couldn’t believe it. He was still alive. He looked a little less drunk than before, which I’m sure was because adrenaline had kicked in. I slowly approached him.

“Are you okay?” I asked him.

He just shook his head.

“Do you remember me?” I asked.

He stared at me for a second confused. “You were on the roof before.”

“Yes. I’m going to get you out of here. Your daughter is looking for you.”

“Julie? You met Julie?”

“Yeah.”

“Is she hurt?”

“No, she’s fine.”

“How did you meet her? She could be in trouble.” He was still slurring his words a little bit but at least he was making sense.

“The whole city is in danger.”

“That thing is going to come back and kill us.” He was really starting to panic.

“I won’t let it,” I promised.

“You can’t stop that,” he practically shouted.

“You should really keep your voice down.”

“How can you be so calm?”

If he continued to talk as loud as he was that thing was definitely going to come back, and I really didn’t want it to. I was going to have to kill it at some point, though. I just wanted to face it when I didn’t have Julie’s father with me.

“I need to get you out of here,” I said.

“We can’t get out,” he responded. “The door is locked.”

“I can get through.”

“How? Who do you think you are?”

“Wes Parker: Monster Hunter.”

“Monster what?”

“Hunter.” It wasn’t like he was going to remember when this was all said and done. Plus he could clearly see that monsters did in fact exist.

I was getting a little anxious that the monster hadn’t come back yet. It could be grabbing someone else or waiting for a good moment to strike me again. It must know what I am or at least had felt my presence when I arrived here. Otherwise I figured it would have just attacked me head on.

I quickly looked around fearing that it was watching me. I didn’t see anything, however.

“We should really go,” I said.

“Is it back?” he asked in a pathetic, high pitched voice.

“I don’t know. It will be.”

I started walking for the door that led into the building when I heard it land on the ledge off to my right. Judging by the sound it made as its feet hit the roof, it was big. I looked over, scared to do so, and saw that I was exactly right. It was taller than me, covered in scales, with a long snout and it had large wings. There was no mistaking what it was and I had no idea they even existed. It was a dragon…

It Happened in Vegas: Part Eight

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 11, 2014 in It Happened in Vegas

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment