RSS
Aside
19 May

Hairy and the Vampires Part Ten

Part OnePart Two, Part ThreePart FourPart FivePart SixPart SevenPart Eight, Part Nine

Roy and I were tossed around like a couple of ragdolls for what felt like forever. I was going to look like hell the next day, if I survived. Who am I kidding? We both know that I am going to survive or I wouldn’t be telling you all of this. But that doesn’t mean that Roy is going to live. Maybe you should just continue reading and you might find out.

One of the vampires grabbed me by the shoulders and bit into my neck, hard. I grunted in pain and did everything I could to pry the monster off of me. Both my guns and axes were on the ground somewhere because they knocked all of them out of my hands.

“It will give me great pleasure killing the last paladin,” said the werewolf. “Especially since it’s the one that killed my brother.” He added the last part with a growl that made my skin crawl.

“It looks like this vampire is doing all of the work for you, though,” I pointed out.

The werewolf pulled the vampire off of me and threw it aside. He then picked me up by my jacket and held me high in the air.

“Thank you,” I said.

“For what?” the werewolf asked. “I’m going to kill you.”

“For making that vampire angry.” I pointed to the one he just threw. It was not happy.

The vampire charged at the both of us and it was clear that it didn’t want me. The werewolf threw me down and prepared for the attack. The vampire tackled the werewolf right to the ground. All of a sudden, as if they were all mentally linked, the other vampires stopped what they were doing—attacking Roy—and helped the other one. Soon all four vampires were in a fight with the werewolf.

I carried myself over to Roy. The other three vampires had been attacking him instead of me. He was in very bad shape.

“Hey,” he said. He was bitten and scratched several times. It wasn’t looking too good for him.

“Hey,” I replied. “Don’t move. I’m going to come right back for you, okay?”

“Take your time.”

“Yeah.”

I walked over to my guns and picked them both up. Normally I like to go with my axes but this situation needed to be dealt with quickly. I headed back over to the vampires and werewolf and started shooting. Within seconds all of the vampires were dead and the werewolf was a complete mess.

“You tricked me!” he shouted.

“I did,” I replied.

“It doesn’t matter. You have stopped nothing. There are more of us.”

“I know. You still have another brother. Just to put your mind at ease, I’m going to find him and kill him, too.”

“You’ll be dead before you have the chance.”

“We’ll see. I’ve had enough of you.” Without even given him a chance to respond, I put him down for good.

When I got back to Roy I quickly pulled out a syringe and drew some blood from my arm. I then took that and injected it into Roy. My blood would help speed up his healing.

“I need to get you out of here,” I said.

“No hospital,” he said.

“I know.” He then passed out.

It was going to take him a long time to recover but he was going to make it, which meant that I just inherited a temporary partner. It could have been a lot worse. I could have been stuck with Mygle. And at least I killed another one of the werewolves that had killed my parents.

Let’s recap: I didn’t save any of the people that were abducted, got the crap kicked out of me and Roy is nearly dead. All in all I would say that it went terribly…

Hairy and the Vampires: Part Ten

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 19, 2014 in Hairy and the Vampires

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
