RSS
Aside
16 May

Hairy and the Vampires Part Nine

Part OnePart Two, Part ThreePart FourPart FivePart SixPart Seven, Part Eight, Part Ten

The transition process into a vampire isn’t quick so the people that were currently changing weren’t really going to be a problem yet. But there was nothing that I could do to save them at that point. It was extremely careless of me to overlook that when we were trapped in that room.

“You can’t even save those people,” the werewolf pointed out. “How can you expect to save yourself?”

“It’s the other way around,” I said.

“What?”

“If I couldn’t save myself than you could assume that I wouldn’t have the ability to save others.”

The werewolf stared at me.

“If you are going to use clichés at least get them right,” I begged.

“Do you just do whatever you can to make them angrier?” Roy asked.

“Can’t help it.”

“I grow tired of your voice,” said the werewolf. “You will pay for killing my brother.”

“Technically I didn’t kill him.”

“Enough!”

The werewolf leapt at me but I stepped out of the way. Roy did the same. The werewolf passed right by us and tackled the soon to be vampires. Then the rest of them all converged on us.

I’ll be honest I could spend a really long time telling you how that fight played out, so I’m going to shorten it for you. All of the monsters, save for the head werewolf and the ones who hadn’t changed yet, were dead and Roy was bitten, six times. He yelled a lot but he didn’t cry so I’ll give him that. Okay, fine. I was bitten twice as well. Nobody is perfect.

The werewolf looked around him at all of the dead monsters and just laughed. He actually laughed at the situation.

“What’s so funny?” I asked him outright.

“You think that you have actually accomplished anything?” he asked. “All of these monsters dead means nothing. There are so many more of us.”

“Why are you all gathering?”

“To take over the world.”

“I know that. Why now?”

“I’d like to say that you’ll find out but you honestly aren’t going to live long enough to learn.”

“In case you haven’t noticed, we outnumber you.”

The werewolf laughed even harder.

“You have either forgotten or are too stupid to know,” the werewolf said.

“Please, enlighten me,” I replied.

“Newborns are so much stronger.”

I honestly didn’t know that. Why didn’t I know that? Maybe the werewolf was lying to me. It was certainly something that he was capable of. I wasn’t sure though because I have oddly enough never run into a newborn vampire.

“Is that true?” Roy asked me.

“I don’t know,” I admitted.

“You’re about to find out,” the werewolf promised.

The people had turned into vampires a lot faster than I had expected and were heading towards us.

“Are we going to just stand here and wait for them?” Roy asked, rhetorically.

“I think you should hang back for a second,” I suggested.

“I don’t think so.”

Roy charged at the vampires and they knocked him aside like he was a fly. One of them leapt at me so quickly I barely had time to react. I jumped out of the way and went to chop it down with my axe, but it stopped me. Right after it twisted my arm it threw me with enough force to leave a huge dent in the wall. I think it was safe to say that we were screwed because these vampires were way stronger. It looks like Twilight did get something right. I can’t believe I just admitted that…

Hairy and the Vampires: Part Nine

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 16, 2014 in Hairy and the Vampires

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
