RSS
Aside
14 May

Hairy and the Vampires Part Eight

Part OnePart Two, Part ThreePart FourPart FivePart SixPart Seven, Part NinePart Ten

Roy was sliding the lock, ready to let the monsters in.

“Wait!” the guy who was previously complaining shouted.

“What?” Roy asked, aggravated. I’ll admit I jumped. Give me just a bit of slack if you will. The room was silent except for the noise of the vampires and werewolves that were trying to break in were making, Roy was about to open the door to let them in and then this guy shouts at the top of his lungs. I was a little on edge.

“There’s a vent right here.” The man pointed to the right of the room. There indeed was a vent. It was large enough to fit us one at a time, too.

“Well, how about that?” I said. “Let’s just hope they didn’t just hear you say that.”

“They’re making enough noise out there,” Roy whispered. “We should be okay.”

“Let’s head through there then. I’ll go first.”

“What about them?” the man asked, pointing at the other three people. Two of them were still barely waking up and the other one, a woman, looked like she was way too drunk.

“I can take the two sleepy heads there,” I said. “Roy, you can help these two?”

“Yeah,” he said.

“Fingers crossed people.”

Now, I’m not afraid to admit when certain things make me feel uneasy. A tight space is one of those things. The idea of being in a spot where I can’t move easily is very unsettling to me. Judge me. I know you’re going to. Just remember, though, I can beat the crap out of you. I’m just saying.

We crawled through the vent as quickly and quietly as we could. Luckily the vent headed in the opposite direction of the monsters and it didn’t go up or down. I had one of the people in front of me and I dragged the other person behind me. That was not an easy thing to do. Add that to my claustrophobia and it wasn’t a good mix.

“You hear that?” Roy asked me.

“No,” I replied.

“Me either.”

I realized his point. The monsters weren’t banging on the door anymore. That could mean two things: either they broke through—I didn’t hear that happen—and saw that we weren’t in there anymore or they heard us. Either way, it wasn’t good for us.

“We should start moving a little bit faster,” I suggested.

“We’re waiting on you,” Roy pointed out.

I did just that and moved as fast as I could. I still had to be careful because I didn’t want to break anyone as I moved.

Eventually we made it to the end of the vent and it led outside into the cold night. We all made it out and the two people that were unconscious were starting to wake up. I looked around, but there were no monsters.

“I think we’re in the clear,” I whispered.

“Don’t say that,” said Roy. “Never ever say that.”

He was right. That was such a rookie mistake. If you’ve ever seen a movie, whether it is a horror movie or not, then you know when someone says something like that they are definitely not “in the clear.” And we weren’t either.

All of the werewolves and vampires surrounded us. We were right back where we were when we were inside the warehouse.

The werewolf whose brother I killed was clapping as he walked toward me. I think it was him. They all look the same to me. I also think that calling it clapping is a stretch because it looked more like a dog when they stand on their hind legs and wave their front legs around.

“Bravo,” he said.

“Thank you, we’ll be here all night,” I said.

“I assure you, you won’t be.”

“Do you know how many of you I’ve killed?”

“Do you know how many of you I’ve killed?” he asked me right back.

I just nodded my head.

“I think I’ve had enough of you,” the oversized dog said.

“I don’t feel so good,” one of the abductees said.

I turned around and looked at him and he looked pale.

“Did we forget to do something?” I asked Roy.

“Yeah,” he said.

“How long were these people being held captive?”

“I’m not sure.”

The answer was too long. I had been so distracted that Roy knew Drake I forgot to inject them with my blood to cure them. That was really stupid…

Hairy and the Vampires: Part Eight

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 14, 2014 in Hairy and the Vampires

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
