RSS
Aside
08 May

Hairy and the Vampires Part Five

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part SixPart SevenPart EightPart NinePart Ten

A deep rage started to build inside me but I did my best to hold it in. I wasn’t in a good position to start acting like an idiot. I wonder if he knew who I was and that I killed his brother.

“I wondered if I would ever see you again, Wes,” the werewolf said. That answers one out of two.

“How does he know you?” Roy asked.

“He killed my parents,” I told him plainly. “He’s one of the werewolves that killed them anyway.”

“Oh.”

It never really occurred to me why he would have known my name. Maybe my parents said my name that night. Plus our mall box did say “Parker.” I highly doubt they were smart enough to make that deduction, though. They were there that night to kill me specifically. Not just because I was a paladin. It was because I’m me.

“I knew it was only a matter of time,” the werewolf continued. “I wish my brothers could be here to witness this.”

“Where are your brothers?” I asked him.

I needed an edge. I needed something to help me gain the upper hand and I think I might have just found it.

“I’ve seen too many movies to know not to tell you everything,” he said. “Even if I know you’re going to die.”

“Like you said,” I started, “I’m going to die. What’s the harm in telling me?”

“No.”

“I don’t suppose one of them is in Louisiana by chance?”

The smile on his ugly-ass face completely evaporated.

“Oh haven’t you heard?” I asked him.

He took a step closer to me and let out a low growl.

“I ran into one of your brothers, Raymond,” I told him. “He wasn’t very welcoming when I walked into town. Actually, at first he was but then he turned into a real hound.”

“Raymond,” he growled.

“Yeah, Raymond. Anyway, I left that town and blew it sky high. I guess it wasn’t on the news or you don’t watch the news. Maybe both. I also know for a fact that it was covered up.”

The werewolf was getting angrier by the second.

“I bet you were wondering why he wasn’t calling you?” I teased.

“I’m going to tear you apart,” the werewolf threatened.

“Yeah,” I began, “that’s kind of what Ray said. That was before he was blown into a million pieces.”

“What are you doing?” Roy whispered.

“Relax. I know what I’m doing.”

The werewolf’s breaths were getting heavier as his chest started heaving in and out. He clenched his fist as much as he could. His claws kind of got in the way.

I looked around at the rest of the monsters and they all seemed pretty mad. Well, the werewolves did anyway. The vampires looked like they could have cared less.

“So, why don’t you just tell me where your last brother is so that once I am done with you I don’t have go looking for him?” I suggested.

The werewolf was very angry now. I was, too. This monster killed my parents. I was glad that I had killed Raymond and I was going to take every bit of pleasure killing this werewolf as well.

“I’m done talking,” I said. “Get over here and kiss my axe.” Do you see what I did there? Axe? Ass? Come on people.

The werewolf let out a loud, terrifying growl and leapt into the air, heading right for us. I looked to my right and there were monsters. I looked to my left and it was the same. Roy was behind me and there were more monsters in front of him. The people that were abducted had a bunch of vampires and werewolves surrounding them, too. This was not going to be easy…

Hairy and the Vampires: Part Five

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 8, 2014 in Hairy and the Vampires

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
