RSS
Aside
28 Apr

Hairy and the Vampires Part Two

Part One, Part ThreePart FourPart FivePart SixPart SevenPart EightPart NinePart Ten

Okay, fine. I’ll go back just for those of you that need back-story. You people are unbelievable sometimes. I am going to skip most of it, though, and just go right to Roy.

I was asking questions about the missing people, and there were quite a few, when a man walked up to me.

“Hey,” he said.

“Hi,” I responded.

“You from around here?”

“No. You?”

“Maybe.”

“Can I ask you something?”

“Can you?”

I appreciated the sarcasm but I still wanted to punch the dude in the face. “You know anything about the missing people?”

He looked at me oddly. “Why are you asking?”

“Just curious.”

“People are going missing.”

I waited for more but that was all he said. I put my hand on my gun just in case.

“That they are,” I agreed.

“Should I kill you or not?” he asked.

“Excuse me?”

“You’re either a hunter or monster. That’s why you have your hand on your hip like that.”

I didn’t take my eyes off of him. “If I was a monster it wouldn’t do you any good to point that out.”

“If you were a monster,” he began, “I’m sure that I’d be dead right now.”

He wasn’t a monster. That much was very clear. He wasn’t a paladin either.

“Touché,” I responded and took my hand off my gun.

“Roy,” he said.

“Wes,” I responded.

We talked for a bit and that is how we met. Some guy gave him crap for bumping into him and Roy took the guy down as if the man were a child.

So now we’re back to the werewolf standing in front of us.

“You two don’t belong here,” said the werewolf in its deep voice.

“I never really belong anywhere,” I replied.

“I hate werewolves,” said Roy.

“You have no idea.”

The werewolf slashed at my head but I ducked just in time. He swung back, though, and knocked Roy, who attempted to stand up, right in the chest. Maybe I shouldn’t have let him come. There was no doubt in my mind that he just cracked a rib or two.

I took my axe out and slashed at the werewolf’s head. I nicked some of the fur but missed doing any damage. The monster used that opportunity to slash me right in the chest, ripping one of my favorite shirts. Just kidding, I don’t have any favorite shirts.

We went back and forth for a while, and it was a bucket of fun but I was really sick of giant claws trying to cut me open.

The werewolf tried to sweep my leg so I jumped in the air to avoid being tripped. It then tried to cut my chest again but as I jumped in the air I kicked it in the head and knocked it over. While it was on the ground I didn’t waste a second and chopped off its head.

“Don’t lose your head,” I chuckled. It was lame, I know.

Right then another werewolf came and tackled me to the ground. I tried to fight it back but it knocked the axe out of my hand and had me pinned, good.

“I’m hungry,” it growled.

“Really?” I asked it.

It was about to chomp on my head—I was going to move out of the way—when its head just fell on me, along with a lot of blood. Roy was standing over us with a sword in his hand.

“Yeah, I do know,” he said…

Hairy and the Vampires: Part Two

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 28, 2014 in Hairy and the Vampires

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
