RSS
Aside
21 Apr

The Abominable Blizzard Part Nine

 

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight

He took his sword and held it over me. All I could do was sit there while he stabbed me. He didn’t, though. The man stood there and stared at me with his sword now at his side. As before I still couldn’t see his face but I could just barely make out his mouth. He was smiling.

“I’m very disappointed in you,” he said.

“I don’t need your approval,” I told him.

“One day, you will.”

I backed up a bit. I wasn’t really sure what he meant by that and I didn’t want to either.

“I’ll be back for you,” he promised.

“I’m looking forward to it,” I lied.

Then he was gone. At the same time Mygle was flying right at me with his little sword aimed at my chest. Once he realized that the man had disappeared he pulled his sword back. It was too late to stop himself, though, so he crashed right into me. We both tumbled on the ground and crashed into the side of the car. I shoved him off of me.

“Sorry,” he said.

“If you had been just a few seconds earlier then you would have had him,” I said. “Thanks for the perfect timing.”

“At least I pulled sword back in time.”

“I guess I should thank you then.”

Mygle just shrugged his shoulders.

“Did you know that he was the one who sent out the bounty?” I asked him.

“I wasn’t completely sure but I guessed,” he said.

“Really, who is this guy?”

“I told you wasn’t sure. But he’s bad.”

I knew he was bad. It was bad enough when he had killed all of the elves back in Colorado. He just kicked the crap out of me. I’m going to blame some of it on the crash and the initial blow to the head but even if I had been at my best it wouldn’t have been good enough.

“Thanks for saving me,” I said. “I don’t think it would have mattered anyway, though.”

“Your welcome,” he replied. “I guess.”

I looked around and they yetis were gone, too, and the snow stopped. Mygle and I said our goodbyes. I had my car towed because it was totaled. I had to buy a brand new car, which I wasn’t too happy about. But I picked something with the most muscle that I could find. Needless to say I was stuck in that town for a few extra days.

Oh, by the way, I went back to the diner and erased everyone’s memories.

The man said he would be back for me. I was going to make sure that next time I was ready for him. Sorry for the cliché ending…

The Abominable Blizzard: Part Nine

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 21, 2014 in The Abominable Blizzard

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
