RSS
Aside
16 Apr

The Abominable Blizzard Part Seven

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Eight

Mygle was right there in the trunk with me.

“What are you doing here?” I asked him.

“To save you,” he replied.

“Why? I mean how did you know?”

“I found there was hit for you. So, I found these yetis and followed.”

“You’re telling me that you’ve been following them this whole time and you waited until now to help me?”

“What do you mean?”

“I got the crap kicked out of me.”

“Oh. Right.”

“Yeah, thanks.”

“I could leave.”

“No. No. It’s fine.”

I looked around the trunk trying to find something to get out of the back of the car. I then remembered that it was my trunk and I knew there was nothing in there. That was something I should consider in the future.

“Any ideas on how we’re going to get out of here?” I asked him.

“Yes,” he said bluntly.

I stared at him.

“Do you maybe want to share?” I hoped he could see how aggravated I was.

“No,” he said. Then he was gone.

I was a little less than happy but I trusted Mygle. I wasn’t really sure how he was going to take on three yetis, though. He was a good fighter but he wasn’t better than me and I couldn’t take them.

A few minutes passed by and nothing had happened. I was starting to think that he had ditched me. Suddenly, the yetis started yelling.

“Watch out!” one of them shouted.

The car started swerving back and forth until it was spinning out of control. It spun around a couple times before the car started flipping through the air. I was like a pinball in the trunk, bouncing back and forth. It hurt. I’m not going to lie to you. And the fact that I was still a little drowsy from the hit to the head didn’t help.

With a loud thud and a sudden jerk we stopped. I was sure that we hit something.

I could hear some feet shuffling outside the car and it sounded like there was more than one set. Whatever Mygle had done didn’t really help, at all.

My heart started beating fast as the footsteps were nearing the back of the car where I was trapped. There was nothing that I could do.

The yeti reached the back of the car and was struggling with the trunk door. It must have jammed in the accident. Eventually he managed to get it open and the snow and wind poured in…

The Abominable Blizzard: Part Seven

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 16, 2014 in The Abominable Blizzard

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
