RSS
Aside
11 Apr

The Abominable Blizzard Part Five

Part OnePart Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Six, Part SevenPart Eight

The wind was blowing so hard I had to exude a little bit of effort with each step. The snow was so thick it was still hard to see the yetis. They were there, though. I walked toward them but stayed 10 feet away.

“You are hard to find,” the yeti said. I shuttered as I flashed back.

“Or you just aren’t very good at looking,” I mocked.

“You should really watch your mouth.”

“That’s hard to do without a mirror.”

The yeti chuckled. “That’s good.”

“So you came to finish the job?”

“Finish? No. We finished that job two years ago.”

“Why did you come after us? Who hired you?”

“Our job requires some discretion. I can’t disclose that information with you.”

“I know it was a witch.”

The yeti was holding the same sword as last time. He was twirling it around in his hand, twisting it in the snow. He was still a little far away but I could tell that his hair was white and covered his entire body, as you would expect. They didn’t wear any shirts but they had brown pants and straps that formed an X on their chests.

“That’s all you will know,” he said.

“Why are you after me again if you were looking for Drake last time?” I asked him.

“Let’s just say we have a mutual friend.”

I could take three guesses who that would be but I only needed one. That was kind of cliché.

“The man in the trench coat,” I said.

The yeti shrugged his shoulders. “Maybe.”

“So why does he want me dead?”

“Dead?”

“Yeah. You’re here to kill me.”

“We are bounty hunters, not assassins.”

“You’ve killed things before.”

“So we have.”

The yeti took a step closer to me. I thought about backing up but I wasn’t going to act like a wimp, especially in front of them. So instead I took one step closer to him, showing my pride. Inside I was shaking like crazy. Give me a break, these monsters killed my mentor, sort of.

“Are we going to do this the easy way or the hard way?” the yeti asked me.

“That is entirely up to you,” I said. “You could just walk away and be done with this.”

“You do have quite the mouth.”

“So I’ve been told.”

“The hard way then?”

“You know it.”

The yeti charged me with its sword held high. I brought my axes up and prepared myself for the attack…

The Abominable Blizzard: Part Five

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 11, 2014 in The Abominable Blizzard

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
