RSS
Aside
04 Apr

The Abominable Blizzard Part Two

Part One, Part ThreePart Four, Part FivePart Six, Part SevenPart Eight

Yetis are nasty, swift and good at what they do. Yes there is more than one yeti. It isn’t like there is one Abominable Snowman running around and is a fast traveler. Why do you think there are so many sightings?

I stepped back inside and quickly closed the doors behind me. If the snowstorm just hit it meant that they were less than five minutes away. Everyone in the diner looked worried but they had no idea just how worried they should be. I debated if I should tell them or not, if I should warn them. In the end I decided it would be the best thing to do.

“Looks like we’re going to be stuck here,” said the mother that was with that family. “I don’t want to drive out in that.”

“I didn’t even know it was supposed to snow,” Janine stated.

“It wasn’t supposed to,” I said.

“Those weather men don’t know their ass from their elbow.”

“There’s storms that come out of nowhere,” said the cook. “Even in spring like this. I’m sure it will pass by as quick as it came.”

“That will depend,” I said under my breath.

Everyone broke out into chatter and clearly no one planned on going anywhere. I wasn’t sure if it was better to try and get everyone out of there or if we should just stick it out.

One thing was for sure: I needed my weapons. I had left them with my car because I didn’t think it would look good if I walked into the restaurant with a couple of axes and guns. It didn’t matter now, though, and there was a bag in the back of the car that I could hide them in.

I headed for the door again.

“You aren’t seriously going out again?” Janine asked me.

“I just need something out of my car,” I said.

“That can’t wait?”

“No.”

I headed out the door and went straight for my car. Even though it was only 10 feet from the building it was still almost impossible to see. I almost ran right by it.

The car, as well as the ground, already had a couple of inches of snow on it and it had only been snowing for two minutes. When I opened the trunk to get my stuff the snow fill up in the back quickly. As fast as I could, I put my weapons in the bag and went back inside.

Everyone looked at me like I was crazy.

“What is so important in that bag?” one of the truckers asked me. They seemed a little on edge.

“My computer,” I lied. “It wouldn’t be good for it out in the cold like that.”

“I’m sure a few minutes would have been fine.”

“I didn’t want to take that chance.”

“I can’t stay here,” said one of the other truckers. “I can’t be late.”

“But you can’t even see more than a foot out of the window,” said the mom.

“It doesn’t matter, lady. I’ll have to chance it.”

He stepped towards the door, but I stopped him.

“I don’t think it’s a good idea,” I said.

“That’s none of your business,” the trucker spat. “Now let go or I’ll break your arm.”

“You don’t know what’s out there.”

“What’s that?” someone asked. It was the little boy, who was sitting next to the window.

I looked outside and it was hard to see but there were six figures standing outside. I knew exactly what they were.

“What are they doing out there?” the mom asked.

“They’re yetis,” I said plainly.

Everyone looked at me like I was psychotic.

“Like the Abominable Snowman?” the father asked.

“Yeah,” I replied.

“If those guys are outside then I’m sure I can handle it,” said the trucker, not believing me.

I reached into my bag and fixed my guns on my belt and held my two axes. Everyone gasped and stepped back.

“Those are yetis,” I repeated. “And they are here for someone…”

The Abominable Blizzard: Part Two

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 4, 2014 in The Abominable Blizzard

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
