RSS
Aside
21 Mar

Carnival of Horror Part Four

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part FivePart Six, Part SevenPart Eight

I had to say that I was pretty confident that the clown was some sort of ghost or whatever. I didn’t think that he was actually a human. Did that mean that there was something here and some crazy guy in a clown suit, too? Needless to say I was very confused.

Sanders stood up, slowly. He looked very scared. It wasn’t something I would expect from a seasoned veteran of whatever agency he was from.

“I really thought he wasn’t human,” I said.

“What did you think he would be? A ghost?” he asked me.

“Yeah. I did.”

“You’re crazy.” His voice was shaky. “There’s no way you’re on the force.”

“Which force would that be?”

“The, uh.” He stuttered and didn’t come up with an answer.

“I didn’t think so. You better start talking fast.”

“Why should I tell you anything?” He started to back up and pointed his gun at me. “You lied to me, too. And you just killed someone.”

“It was us or him.” I did feel really weird about it. I had never killed a human before and I really hadn’t planned on it.

“Why shouldn’t I shoot you right now?”

I jumped to the side as quick as I could, which was much faster than he could think. Then in one fowl swoop I kicked his gun out of the way and brought mine right to his head.

“Because you don’t have a gun,” I said in a deep, stern voice.

“How did you move that fast?” he asked me, barely able to get the words out.

“You first.”

“OK. Can you get the gun out of my face first?”

I pulled the gun back. I didn’t really need it against him anyway.

“My name is Luke,” he began. “My sister went missing when this place came through my town. I have been trying to follow them ever since. No one seemed to care about it enough to do anything, something about jurisdiction or whatever, so I decided to take matters into my own hands.”

“I can understand that,” I said.

“Why are you here?”

“I hunt monsters and I think there is one here. Although, now I’m not so sure.”

“Ha. Right. What do you really do?”

“I hunt monsters.”

“Kid, you are even crazier than I am.”

“By then end of this you will believe me. Then again, you won’t.”

“Huh?”

“Never mind. Let’s get going.”

We started walking back toward the funhouse when something caught my eye, in one of the doors of the tent area we were in. I looked in saw a girl, but she wasn’t alive. That clown had killed her and it was the scream I heard the first time. This was a very bad place…

Carnival of Horror: Part Four

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2014 in Carnival of Horror

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
