RSS
Aside
28 Feb

Terror Apartments Part Seven

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part EightPart NinePart Ten

“Whoa, guys,” Mygle pleaded. “Don’t kill me.”

“Explain why we shouldn’t?” I demanded. I was really mad.

“Because if you do you’ll have a hard time finding your friends.”

“I don’t care,” said Lenny.

“Don’t.” I stood between the two of them so he wouldn’t shoot Mygle.

“Do you think that is going to stop me?”

I had to admit that I really didn’t think it was going to stop him. If he got to shoot the both of us he might actually come out of this happy, even if Kelly and the rest of them did die. I hoped he was better than that, though.

“Yes?” I said.

He looked like he was going to shoot for a second but stopped and put his gun down instead.

“I don’t trust him,” Lenny admitted.

“I do,” I told him.

“If we are going to let him help us then he is just going to turn on us.”

“I won’t,” Mygle promised.

“You just did.”

“Actually I didn’t. I didn’t help my others fight you.”

“You took off, though,” I pointed out. “Why?”

Mygle just shook his head. Something was really bothering him and I didn’t want to push it right then. But before this was all over I was going to get to the bottom of it, regardless of his feelings.

“He asked you a question,” Lenny informed him, stating the obvious. Why do people always say it like that as if the other person, or in this case thing, didn’t hear them? It never really made sense to me.

“Leave him be,” I said.

“Fine,” Lenny submitted. “If he turns on us, I’ll kill him.”

“I’ll help you.”

Lenny walked away. I turned to Mygle.

“Do you mind telling me what that was about back there?” I asked him.

“Yes I do,” he said.

“Fine. Just don’t do that again.”

“OK.”

It was odd. I had seen Mygle frightened before back when we fought the trolls but something had him really scared. I needed to find out what had happened to him that made him eat other monsters and not humans.

We all headed down the hallway in search of all our missing friends.

“So where are we going?” I asked.

“I don’t know,” Mygle replied.

I stopped and turned around. Lenny looked like he was going to explode.

“What?” Lenny was growling through his teeth. “If you don’t know then why did you make it seem like you did?”

“I said I didn’t know where they were,” Mygle informed us, “but I didn’t say I couldn’t find them.”

“Good. Find them.”

“It isn’t that simple.”

“Once again, why are you here?”

This whole thing was going to be tough with just Lenny and I, but now I had to keep the peace between him and Mygle. Although, it was nice to not have Lenny put all his hatred towards me for once.

“Just walk that way,” Mygle pointed down the hall.

We listened to him and started walking in the direction that he had pointed.

“Hey, Mygle,” I said, as I turned around. I was surprised to see that he was no longer behind us. He had ditched us again…

Terror Apartments: Part Seven

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 28, 2014 in Terror Apartments

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
