RSS
Aside
21 Feb

Terror Apartments Part Four

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Five, Part Six, Part SevenPart EightPart NinePart Ten

I looked at Mygle and he looked right back at me. This was not a position that I had wanted to end up in. I never expected for both Kelly and Mygle to meet. To be honest I wasn’t really sure that I would ever see him again. That was just wishful thinking.

Everyone in the group was staring at either Mygle or I and they were obviously looking for some sort of explanation. Like I said, I never really pictured the day when I would have to face this situation so I wasn’t really prepared for it.

“What is this?” Kelly asked.

“That’s Mygle,” I replied.

“Yes, I understand that much. What is this?” She motioned back and forth between us.

“Oh, right. We kind of go back. You guys can let him go.”’

“I don’t think so.”

“Listen to me.” I walked right up to Kelly. “I have run into him on many occasions and even though I would love to kill him—believe me, I would—he has saved my life more than once.”

“You’re so sweet, Wes,” Mygle mocked.

“Shut up.”

Kelly was staring at me and I could see in her eyes that she didn’t have any intentions of letting the little jerk go. I couldn’t really blame her, though. If the roles were reversed I wouldn’t have even waited for Mygle to say anything and would have just killed him. Although, I guess I wouldn’t have because here he was. The first time we met I didn’t kill him. OK, fine. Yes I have tried to kill him on several different occasions but I think if I got my blade close enough I wouldn’t have actually cut it through him. Think what you want.

“I know you don’t trust him,” I started, “but you can trust me.”

That seemed to get somewhere because Kelly was now looking between the two of us again and I could see that she was entertaining the idea.

“You do realize that he is letting you hold him, right?” I asked. “He can get away anytime he wants.”

“Fine,” Kelly finally said. “Let him go.”

“You can’t be serious,” Lenny complained.

“Don’t worry, Lenny,” I said. We both looked at each other and were surprised that I called him by his actual name. That seemed to work, though, because he let it go.

The two guys holding Mygle let go of him and the little gremlin came walking over to me.

“Thanks, buddy,” he said.

“Don’t ever call me buddy,” I demanded.

“Why do you always try to fight our friendship?”

“So how did you guys meet anyways?” Kelly asked.

“Well,” I began, “it was online. I was having a really hard time finding someone and I figured I would give it a try.”

“Seriously.”

“We were both hunting vampires. He kills and eats other monsters not humans.”

“How can you be sure?”

“I just am.”

Kelly still didn’t like the situation but who could really blame her? We hunt monsters yet here I was vouching for one. How could anyone expect her to just let it go and accept that? It was completely understandable.

“I don’t like this,” she said.

“Me either,” I agreed.

“I’m right here,” Mygle pointed out.

“Shut up, Mygle.”

“So feisty.”

Kelly walked up to Mygle. He pretended like he was scared and was hiding behind me but he had a smile on his face.

“What are you doing here?” she asked him. “Are you the one causing all of this trouble?”

“Not exactly,” he replied.

“What do you mean not exactly?”

He pointed behind everyone and I honestly didn’t think it could have gotten any worse. We found out what was causing all of the trouble. There was a large group of gremlins standing there, staring right at us…

Terror Apartments: Part Four

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 21, 2014 in Terror Apartments

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
