RSS
Aside
07 Feb

Mischief in the Mountains Part Eight

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven

There was a small part of me that had expected there to be more than one person but I honestly didn’t think there was going to be 10 of them. It should have been obvious, though, considering how many elves were there. Clearly one person wasn’t going to be enough to stifle their hunger.

I walked around the site trying to find a good path to go down to start heating up the beans. I needed to get them away from those victims and I had no idea how much time there was before they were going to start eating. I still didn’t know what I was even going to do.

On the other side of the site from which I started there was a path that looked like it may be a good one. So, I headed down it hoping that none of the elves had seen or heard me. When I was passing in between two relatively close trees I was suddenly standing right in front of the people hanging upside down. They were all unconscious.

“Wes,” one of the elves said.

“You came,” called out another.

“We were hoping you would.”

“We’re hungry.

“Hungry.”

“Thanks for the beans.”

“Beans.”

“We want you to see this.”

So much for sneaking in unnoticed, and they got the beans from me. Not only did I not get to distract them, but they were going to get the beans anyway.

“You know I can’t just let you guys eat these people, right?” I asked them.

“You can’t stop us,” one of them promised.

“Haven’t you tried already?” another asked me.

“I really hate you guys,” I said.

“We know.”

“So, I guess we get to you guys doing ridiculous things and tossing me around?”

“Yep.”

“Great.”

I charged after the closest elf and took a low swing at its head. When the axe was inches from the elf’s head it was stopped short by a giant metal pole. I’m not really sure why my axe didn’t cut right through it but then again, they were elves.

Before I had time to get over the initial shock another one of the elves came over and punted me right in the face. I jerked and landed right on my back. The elf that had blocked my axe brought the pole up that he used to stop me and swung it right into my stomach. All the air left my lungs and I gasped trying to get it all back.

I was really starting to get aggravated and I felt a surge of adrenaline surge through my entire body. As one of the elves came over and tried to drop a giant boulder on me I whipped out one of my guns and shot him right in the chest. He dropped the boulder and it crushed the thing like it was nothing. Once again all of the elves were shocked that I managed to kill one of them.

“Another one,” one of them said.

“There’s more where that came from,” I taunted them.

“Kill him.”

“Try it.”

They all flew at me and I wasn’t going to let them get the better of me this time. I swung my axes around like a mad man, killing one after another.

“Stop him,” two of them yelled at the same time. I was getting to them.

“We must.”

“We have to eat.”

“He will ruin everything.”

“You little shits don’t like being on this side of the fight, do you?”

“Time to sleep, Wes.”

“Huh?”

I didn’t really have a chance to ponder what the elf said. Something hit me in the back of the head and then I was out…

Mischief in the Mountains: Part Eight

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 7, 2014 in Mischief in the Mountains

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
