RSS
Aside
25 Jan

Mischief in the Mountains Part Three

Part One, Part Two, Part Four, Part Five, Part SixPart SevenPart Eight

It was a really good thing I ended up wandering into this area when I did because these people were in trouble. I had until the end of the day to save whoever it was they were going to kill and eat. No pressure, Wes.

I didn’t realize it but I had been silent for almost a minute and the girl was just staring at me.

“You OK?” she asked.

“Yeah,” I answered. “Sorry. Where does that girl live?”

“What girl?”

“The crazy one.”

“She lives at 555 Pinebrook Avenue.”

“OK. Thanks.”

I got up and walked toward the door.

“Wait,” the girl stopped me. I still didn’t get her name.

“Yeah?” I said as I turned around.

“Don’t you want my number?”

I stared at her for a second. “You don’t want me to have it.”

As I walked out the door she still didn’t seem to care, which was good because without the elves’ magic I’m sure she would have been very angry.

I needed to go to the girl’s house where the elves supposedly started making trouble. I stopped by a store to buy some baked beans and a pan to cook them in. The elves will usually hang out near the first person they harass and that was usually the person they were going to eat too. I had to lure them away from her and take care of them before that night.

The street was conveniently quiet and the houses were scarce. I found a trail off the side of the road that was big enough for my car to travel down, so I traveled far enough where no one would see me.

After I found an adequate spot to set up a fire I stepped out of my car and got to work. It was difficult to find some dry wood but I managed. Once the beans started cooking the smell filled the air I knew it would only be a matter of time before they would show up. I didn’t see the point in trying to hide considering they knew I was there anyway so I just stood by the fire, with my axes in hand, and waited.

It didn’t take long for them to show up. At least they were nice enough to not attack me when they showed up. The first one popped up from behind a tree.

“Beans?” it said.

“Beans?” another said behind me.

“Beans,” a third one confirmed.

“That’s right you little jackals,” I told them. “Come and eat it.”

“Wes?” a fourth one said.

“Wes Parker,” another confirmed. That makes five. I wasn’t too happy that they knew my name. I’d seen these five before.

“You’re not getting away this time,” I told them.

“You can’t stop us,” number one said. I’m going to label them by numbers.

“You got lucky last time.”

“No luck,” number three said.

“Magic,” four pointed out.

“Beans.” Number five was still stuck on the food. They all started to shout and move closer.

“Beans.”

“Beans.”

“You little monsters can’t even focus,” I blurted. “I’m going to kill all five of you while you eat.”

“Five?” three asked.

“Not five,” said four.

“No,” one agreed. “Much more.”

“More?” I asked.

All of sudden more of them started popping up from behind the trees and bushes. There were a lot more than five. After 15 I stopped counting. I had never seen so many elves at once.

“Much more,” said five…

Mischief in the Mountains: Part Three

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 25, 2014 in Mischief in the Mountains

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
