RSS
Aside
17 Jan

Werewolves on the Bayou Part Eight

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven

We both stood still, staring each other in the eyes. He wanted me dead and I pretty much felt the same. This was the werewolf that had ruined my life and I would love to be able to pay him the same favor.

Raymond charged at me and I rolled out of the way, narrowly avoiding a slash across the face. As I came up I swiped my axe up his back and made contact, drawing first blood. He howled in protest and was visibly angry. He came at me again and when I went to do a barrel roll over him he simply reached up, grabbed me and slammed me into the ground. I bounced of the dirt parking lot and felt the wind escape my lungs. That one hurt.

I fought pass the pain and as he ran at me I spun on the ground and kicked his legs right out from underneath him. I pushed myself into a spin and landed right above him. Bringing my axe down with all my might and I swung it towards his head. Raymond brought his hands up just in time and stopped the axe inches from his face. One of the werewolves charged in to help.

“No!” Raymond yelled. “Leave him to me.”

Clearly he thought he was getting out of this even though I was pushing down and winning. That was until he pushed back and lifted me off the ground. I flew backwards and bounced off the wall of his store. When I hit the ground there was a nice thud and I felt myself lifted into the air again.

Raymond punched me in the face three times and threw me way off to the side against a large propane tank. I could feel the blood on my face and I was already starting to bruise. Trust me I know when I’m bruising. He jumped into the air soaring across the parking lot, falling right towards me. I rolled on the ground, swung my foot up and kicked him right in the snout, eliciting a small whimper. That felt good.

In a fit of rage Raymond came at me like a wild animal, which I guess he kind of was, being a werewolf and all. I went to swing my axe at him but he just knocked it out of the way, slashed me across the chest and threw me back in front of the restaurant.

“I’m done toying with you, paladin,” he snarled. “I’m going to finish you off and eat your flesh, and I will be the one who has killed the very last paladin. Prepare to die, Wes Parker.”

He started toward me as an alarm on my phone went off. He stopped.

“What is that?” one of the other werewolves asked.

“That would be the alarm on my phone,” I answered.

“Alarm fer what?”

The sound of a plane could be heard in the distance.

“The alarm for when I blow up this town.”

Raymond looked up into the sky and that was my chance. I stood up as quick as I could, swung my axe and sliced his head clean off.

“Game over,” I said.

I took out one of my Desert Eagles and fired at the propane tank. The explosion was absolutely amazing. I’m sure it could be seen and heard for miles. Of course, there was no one within said miles.

The force was enough to knock everyone over, including myself. I didn’t have any time to spare, though, so I got right back up and headed straight for my bike. Every one of the werewolves were caught by surprise so they weren’t as quick to respond and that gave me the time that I needed to get my bike started and barrel out of there.

I heard the first bomb hit somewhere on the other edge of town. If I moved fast enough then I could still make it. Yes, my bike is definitely fast enough to make. The werewolves were starting to get their wits about them, however, and started to attack me. I sliced them with my axe and fought them off as the sounds of the bombs were getting closer, and fast.

One wolf got too close and when I went to knock it away it pulled the axe out of my hand. Crap. Crap, crap, crap. I was so mad. I lost my axe and there was nothing I could do to get it back because the bombs were right on my back. They were getting so close that I could feel the heat against my back. I started to fear that some of the werewolves were going to get away, but then I realized at the rate I was going I wasn’t going to get away. Luckily my bike had a little something special in it.

I activated the booster—I didn’t know what to call it, because it wasn’t NOS. This is one of the things that I inherited so I didn’t know the ins and outs of it—the bike—but the boost was rechargeable, and it was just what I needed to get away in time. As I cruised at about 215 miles per hour I could hear the last werewolves yelp as the fire consumed them.

After I was a good distance away I looked back at the town that was now completely covered in a blaze of fire. I called Kelly to let her know they were all dead and I wasn’t.

I was still mad. I finally gained some revenge back for my parents but I didn’t feel any better. Plus there was still two of them left and needed to find them and kill them, too.

The worst part of this entire hunt was that I lost one of my axes. I couldn’t believe that I lost one. They felt like and extensions to my arms.

Something came flying through the air, fast. It hit the ground right near my feet. It was my axe.

“Oh cool,” I said out loud…

Werewolves on the Bayou: Part Eight

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 17, 2014 in Werewolves on the Bayou

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
