RSS
Aside
15 Jan

Werewolves on the Bayou Part Seven

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Eight

“What?” Kelly asked.

“You heard me,” I replied.

“You can’t be serious.”

“I’m very serious. This entire town is populated with werewolves.”

“I still can’t just take out a town.”

“It’s really small, nobody knows about it, and it is filled with redneck werewolves. Trust me, there is no loss here.”

Kelly was silent for a second.

“Let us send in a team,” she tried.

“There’s no time for that,” I told her.

She didn’t say anything, again. She was obviously thinking it over.

“Listen, this is one of the werewolves that killed my parents,” I said. “He’s here creating some sort of idiotic army and there is way more than we can handle.”

“So this is personal?” she asked me.

“No. Well, yes, but we really have to stop them.”

She let out a long exaggerated sigh. “Hang on.”

There was no sound coming from the phone but the call didn’t end yet. I thought I heard something behind the trees off in the distance so I slowly started to back away. After several seconds nothing came after me. It must have been a deer or something.

“Wes?” Kelly said through the phone.

“Yeah,” I replied.

“You need to get out of the there fast.”

“How fast?”

“Ten minutes.”

“I don’t even know where my bike is.”

“Wes, you need to find it and get out of there quick. I’ll see if I can hold them off until you get out.”

“No. There’s no time for that.”

“What if you don’t get out in time?”

“Don’t worry about me. If I don’t, though, there were two other werewolves that killed my parents, this one’s brothers. If I don’t get out you need to find them and stop them.”

“Just get out of there and we can both find them.”

“Right. Thanks, Kelly.”

I hung up the phone and started running back into town. There was no telling where my bike was and I had very little time to find it. I have to say that I was actually very nervous.

I eventually found my way back into town and from what I could tell it was empty. They were obviously still looking for me out in the woods. To me it would have made more sense for them to leave some werewolves behind in case I managed to get back here. Obviously Raymond had a lot to learn, nevermind teach. Either that or he did tell some to stay but they were too stupid to stay behind. I am going to assume that is probably the case.

I went to the one place that made sense to me, Raymond’s store/restaurant. I ran around the entire outside of the building and my bike was nowhere to be found. That was when I decided to venture inside. I had just peeked inside when I saw it standing in the middle of the floor. That was also when I heard him come up behind me.

“Wes,” Raymond growled.

“Raymond,” I replied. I turned around and found everyone was standing behind me, watching. Apparently they were smart enough to stick around. They knew I was going to come back here.

“It’s time. He’s mine. Everyone else stay out of it.”

I had five minutes to kill Raymond, get my bike and escape the rest of the werewolves. I’m dead…

Werewolves on the Bayou: Part Seven

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 15, 2014 in Werewolves on the Bayou

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
