RSS
Aside
20 Dec

Under the Bridge Part Eleven

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Sven, Part Eight, Part Nine, Part Ten, Part Twelve

I expected to pass through the wall but instead my face connected with the stone, and it hurt a little. Mygle laughed and I was about to backhand him.

“What the hell?” I said.

“You can’t just walk in,” he told me. “Otherwise you guys would be able to come in whenever you want.”

“Do you think maybe next time you could tell me before I walk into a wall?”

“Sure. Just grab my hand.” With much disdain I did.

We both walked forward and passed through the portal into the other world. It felt like we were walking through jelly, which felt kind of cool. I was slightly excited but a little nervous because I had no idea what I was getting myself into. For all I knew I could be walking into a nest of monsters and would be dead in seconds.

Once we passed through no one met us and I was amazed to see the place looked like we were in some sort of forest. It smelled like a bunch dead animals were burned and everything was black and dark purple instead of green, but it was a forest nonetheless.

I looked around, cautious of anything that might come out and attack us but so far we were good.

“What is this place?” I asked.

“Home,” was all he said. I didn’t bother asking more. I got the idea.

“Come this way,” he said.

I took three steps when I heard something move behind me.

“What was that?” I asked as I whipped around.

“Don’t stop,” he told me, “just keep walking.”

I took his advice and kept going. I didn’t want to take any chances on getting eaten. That is when I heard the noise again. When I turned around this time, though, whatever was following was staring me right in the face. It looked curious and innocent, which meant that it absolutely wasn’t. It had a large head with sharp horns and it walked on all fours. It was standing as high as I was.

“Don’t move,” Mygle warned.

I didn’t respond back to him. I figured if he didn’t want me to move than he didn’t want me to talk either, so I just stared at the things big round, red eyes.

“I will get rid of this thing,” he promised.

“What are you going to do?” I whispered as quietly as I could.

“Just hold still.”

He grabbed the bag out of my hands and opened up the peanut butter and bread. The creature standing in front of me looked at him like he was either going to eat him or who knows what. I guess it just looked like he was going to eat him.

Mygle took a piece of bread and dipped it in peanut butter. He then threw it away from us and the monster immediately ran after it.

“Run,” Mygle said.

We both ran away from the thing as fast as we could, putting as much distance behind it as we could. I had no idea what it was and I didn’t want to find out as it mauled us.

“What was that?” I asked as we started to slow down.

“Don’t worry about it,” he told me.

“Oh OK.”

“Shh.”

“Don’t shush me.”

“Shhh!” he pointed past some trees into a clearing where the five trolls were holding Kerry.

“Kerry,” I whispered.

They had her tied to the post and were just standing around her. It was like they were waiting for something. Well, they were waiting for us, obviously. We moved in closer and tried to get a better look.

“There’s only five,” Mygle pointed out.

“Yeah?” I said.

“Where’s the other one?”

“Which one?”

“The big one.”

I knew the moment he said it where it was. I was lifted into the air and thrown toward the group of trolls…

Under the Bridge: Part Eleven

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 20, 2013 in Under the Bridge

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
