RSS
Aside
30 Oct

The Witch Sisters Part Ten

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Five, Part Six, Part Seven, Part Eight, Part Nine

I fought against the spell so hard but it was like a building was on top of me, holding me down. So, I just lay there while she continued to chant away, bringing back her awful sisters. We were all pretty much screwed. Great job, Wes.

It looked like everyone was starting to wake up and they were extremely confused. Kelly looked over to me.

“What’s happening?!” she shouted. Belinda was so loud and there was so much wind I could barely hear what she was saying.

“We lost!” I yelled back.

“Great!”

“Rise my sisters, rise,” Belinda chanted.

I needed to do something to stall her.

“Hey!” I yelled. “Ugly!”

She stopped chanting and looked at me.

“Too chicken to kill me?!” I asked her. She smiled at me and then continued. That was pointless. This one was a real pro.

Kelly and her team went stiff with their faces up in the air. A white mist was being pulled out of them and slowly gravitating towards Belinda. She was drawing their souls and there was nothing that I could do about it. My insides were boiling and I started to shake with panic and rage. I hadn’t felt so helpless since my parents were killed.

“Rise my sisters,” Belinda repeated. “Rise!”

There had to be something that I could do. If I didn’t then we really were going to die. Miracles do happen sometimes, though, as a flaming bottle flew through the air and smashed right into Belinda. She lit up like a Christmas tree. Wait, sorry. That was terrible. Give me a second, I’ll think of something better. Oh, yes. She burned up like scarecrow. There, perfect. OK. That sucked too. She was on fire and dying, alright?

The screams were so loud I felt like my head was going to explode. I started to feel her hold over me lift and the souls were returning to their rightful bodies. Belinda eventually stopped screaming and fell to the ground. She was toast. I turned around to see Officer Bennett standing there with my lighter in his hands. I knew there was a good reason that I brought him with me. I stood up and walked over to him.

“I thought I said to stay by the car,” I said.

“Yeah,” he tumbled. “I…uh…yeah.” He was too stunned that he found out witches existed.

“Cat got your tongue?” Sorry. Bad taste.

“I can’t believe it.”

“Well, you can take comfort in the fact that you won’t remember any of this.”

“No! Don’t. I want to remember.”

“I can’t let you do that. It isn’t good for me.”

“I won’t say anything, but I need to know if there are witches in my town.”

I stared at him, realizing that he was probably right. If something bad happened here it was probably good if he knew about it. Plus if I ever came back here it would be nice if he didn’t try to arrest me every time.

“OK,” I said. “I trust you. Go, though, before they notice.”

“Are you going to cut us loose?” Kelly asked me. Bennett took off.

“You can’t let him go,” Kelly ordered.

“It’s fine,” I assured her. “He won’t remember a thing.”

“Oh. Good.” I guess she did know I could erase memories. Oh well.

I finished cutting everyone loose and we stood over the witch.

“We need to bury her,” stated Lenny.

“No we don’t, Jenny,” I said. “That’s only if you cut off her head. With fire she is done for.” He cracked his neck like a real tough guy. It was so cute. We buried her anyway because we couldn’t leave a burnt corpse lying around.

After she was six feet under we went back to our vehicles. Kelly’s team was packing in and so was I. Kelly walked over to me.

“I’m glad we stopped her,” she said.

“Yeah,” I agreed. “Me too.”

“Where are you headed off to next?”

“I don’t know. Wherever the next monster pops up.”

“Yeah.”

We stood there for a moment.

“Is this where we kiss?” I asked.

“I’ll see you around, Wes,” she said and took off. She had trouble hiding her feelings for me. I love older women.

I finished packing up my stuff and climbed on my bike. I drove down the street, satisfied that I rid the world of another witch–one of the first, too. She did burn up really quick, but it didn’t bother me.

The wind batted at my helmet visor and the air cooled me down. The sun was starting to peak over the horizon and light up the world. The world is a scary place but you can sleep well, for I am here to make it safer. Monsters, beware. Sorry that was a really bad ending…

The Witch Sister’s: Part Ten

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2013 in The Witch Sisters

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
