RSS
Aside
09 Oct

The Witch Sisters Part One

Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part FivePart SixPart SevenPart EightPart NinePart Ten

Good old New England. I always like going there in the fall to see the leaves change, and it was the center of the worst crap in the world. Any time any monster popped up, half the time it was here. That’s one of the reasons I don’t travel the world much because for the most part they are here. I do get to leave the country every once in a while, though.

The reason I was going this time was because there were a bunch of cats vanishing. I know what you’re thinking; it’s probably a coyote. If it was do think I would be telling you this story? No, and it’s not a werewolf either. I know dogs chase cats, very funny. This was very cut and dry. Any time cats go missing it only meant one thing: a witch.

Witches have been around since the beginning and they might have even started a few of the other monsters. Now, I know that it is common that a witch will always have a black cat with them as a pet but that is so far off. What witches really do with cats is use them for ingredients in their messed up potions or spells or whatever crap they do. So, when cats go missing I go looking.

I hate witches. The stuff they could do is beyond stupid. They could make things appear out of thin air, lift me off the ground without touching me, and who knows what else. Their power seemed almost limitless. I’d rather run into a wall headfirst 17 times than face a green-faced magic beast. This is what I do though so I didn’t have a choice.

The air was cool and the sun was shining in the town of Salem, MA. I hoped that after I was done here I could take a couple of days to relax but that barely ever happened. The only reason I paid attention to the town name is because I have been here numerous times. It’s a hot spot. I guess that makes sense with all of the Salem witches back in the 1600’s. That was all a hoax, though. The real witches were never caught, because they are good at what they do. They weren’t caught by humans anyway, but that’s a story for someone else to tell.

It was getting close to Halloween time and it was a Saturday so the place was pretty busy. Downtown was packed with tourists and the general public. I hated Halloween since I pretty much lived it everyday. The ride was long and the witch was going to be impossible to find during the day so I decided to find something to eat. I just got some take out, though, because I wasn’t in the mood to sit in a restaurant by myself. You would think that with all the time I spend alone that I wouldn’t mind but I do, so drop it.

As I ate the steak sub I bought from the pizza place I watched everyone walk around, enjoying their sunny weekend. I was jealous. They all—well, you too I guess—get to live their naïve lives and not care about fighting things you only see in horror movies. I remember when I used to be able to live like that. Life was so simple and my biggest worry was if I was going to get the dinner that I wanted. Funny enough, that wasn’t really a problem anymore.

I missed my parents. I might put on a tough guy persona and I am, don’t think you can come attack me and I won’t beat the crap out of you because I will, but it doesn’t mean that I don’t have feelings. Sometimes my thoughts were drowned by the memory of their deaths but I tried not to think about that too much because at some point something usually ended up broken. Like a stick or a car door.

While trying to avoid those bad feelings, I tried to think about the last time I was here. There was a pair of vampires, surprisingly enough. Those things are just like mosquitoes and every time I kill one four more pop up. It was very aggravating. Anyway, so there were a couple of vampires snatching people up and I had been tracking them from somewhere in Maine. I finally caught up to them here. They were trying to grab a couple out for a walk but I saved them just in time.

“Thank you so much,” the man had said. “How can I ever repay you?”

He repaid me by never remembering when I erased his memory. Sometimes it was tough to do that but I had too, otherwise I could be tracked, which would be terrible because with my job comes with too many questions. Those were questions that I just didn’t want to answer.

I wanted to find the witch as soon as possible to get rid of it so I needed to start asking around. They usually stayed off in the woods but there were a lot of woods so it would be better to try to find an exact location. I couldn’t just go around asking about witches because, well, I was in Salem and people wouldn’t know about real witches. The worst part was they could be any one. They had the ability to hide their true form and look like a normal human. I told you witches have stupid powers.

I finished up my sub and went to start finding the people with missing cats when there was a voice behind me.

“Wes Parker,” the voice said…

The Witch Sisters: Part One

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 9, 2013 in The Witch Sisters

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
