RSS
Aside
04 Oct

Vampire Assembly Line Part Five

Part One, Part Two, Part Three, Part Four, Part Six

I couldn’t believe it. Vampires might turn a person here or there but they never turned this many people at once. There were already enough vampires in this pack, more than I’ve ever seen, so why were they making more? Luckily enough the people didn’t seem to be too far-gone yet. The virus takes forever to take over.

They weren’t doing anything but just standing over everyone, just staring at them. Vampires are so creepy. Well, there were a couple vampires that were holding John and Elaine down. They were both putting up quite a fight, but they didn’t stand a chance. It was only a matter of time before they would start biting them.

“Let us go,” Elaine begged them. She was wasting her breath. It wasn’t because they couldn’t understand her but that they just were going to eat or turn her anyway.

“Please,” John whined. What a wimp.

I needed to get down there fast, but I needed to think it through because I couldn’t just go up against 15 vampires and expect to get out of it with everyone alive. Oh wait, yes I could.

“Hey!” I yelled. Everyone turned their heads and looked up at me. “Let them go or else.” It was a pointless warning and I knew that it would be.

The vampires started flying up towards me. With my axes stretched out far I spun as I flew through the air and took two of them down before my feet even touched the ground. There was nothing more satisfying than beheading a vampire.

There were two down but there were still 13 of them, which meant I had my work cut out for me. I lived for adventure, though.

At once they all converged on me like a swarm of bees and tried to bite me. Now, I won’t lie to you and say that I killed them all with ease and none of them bit me. I will also not lie and say it didn’t hurt. There were 13 of them—give me a break here. I don’t think I had ever gone up against that many at once before.

After 17 bites I knocked them away and as they all came at me again I did a flip over them and cut two more of them down. Eleven to go. Two more of them caught on really quick so I took out the first one and then roundhouse kicked the other across the room into some wooden crates.

One by one they came at me, and one by one I took care of them. Every once in a while I shot one out of the air but that would ultimately only slow them down. Yes, even with a .50 caliber Desert Eagle it would only slow them down. So you can imagine how ineffective anything less would be.

Skipping ahead—you didn’t really want to hear how I killed all of them, did you? OK, I’ll give you the short version. They all lost their heads by the blade of my axes, satisfied? It came down to just one of them and they held Elaine in their grasp.

“Don’t do it,” I warned it.

It just simply hissed at me.

“Please,” Elaine begged through her tears.

“Don’t worry,” I told her. “I’m going to get you out of this, alive.”

“Please.”

“I know you understand me,” I continued to talk to the vampire. “If you let her go I won’t kill you like I did all of your friends.”

It hissed again. Elaine jumped.

“I’m going to give you to the count of three,” I warned. “One.”

It pulled Elaine in closer.

“Two.”

“Don’t,” Elaine scream as the vampire reeled its head back and let out a horrific roar.

“Three…”

Vampire Assembly Line: Part Five

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 4, 2013 in Vampire Assembly Line

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
