RSS

Jurassic Park 3D

17 Apr

As I’m sure everyone would know by now, Steven Spielberg’s Jurassic Park tells the story of a group of people touring an amusement park on an island of–yup, you guessed it–dinosaurs. The park loses power and they all struggle to survive, while being hunted by these large reptiles–or birds according to Alan Grant.

My friend told me this was coming to IMAX in 3D and I almost started jumping with joy. Jurassic Park has always been and will forever be one of my top five favorite movies–as it is for everybody. When I went to see it I felt my six year old self come back to life and it brought back so many good memories. When they first arrive on the island and the music started playing my entire body was covered with goosebumps, and to be able to see it on such a giant screen and with amazing sound, the movie was just that much better.

I’ll admit when I heard it was in 3D I wasn’t to excited about that. I don’t like movies that weren’t originally shot for it in the first place because they never really come out that good. However, I was pleasantly surprised on how good it actually was. There weren’t dinosaurs jumping out at my face but there was some depth and it wasn’t really blurry.

If you haven’t gone to see Jurassic Park in 3D in IMAX then you really must go see it. I never thought that Spielberg could make this movie any better but it looks like he, uh, found a way.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
